Michael Morpurgo, the award winning former Children’s Laureate is best known for his hugely successful novel War Horse, which became a sell out West End show.

Now the sequal is being produced, opening at the Edinburgh Festival (Thursday 5th August – Monday 30th August, excluding 17th Aug with the New Perspectives Theatre Company and Scamp Theatre at the Edinburgh Suite, Assembly Rooms before touring the country. Directed and adapted by Daniel Buckroyd it is “a moving account of the changing face of the english countryside and centres on the bonds linking grandfather and grandson and ultimately both to the land”.

Farm Boy 2010 Tour Schedule

5 – 30 Aug (not 17th) 11.45am Assembly Rooms, George St, Edinburgh 0131 623 3030

Tue 28 Sept 6.30pm Chestnut Primary School, Ruskington, Lincs 01526 832424

Wed 29 Sept 7.30pm Queen Elizabeth Grammar School, Horncastle, Lincs 01507 522465

Thur 30 Sept 7.30pm Sutton Cum Lound Village Hall,Notts 01777 707562

Fri 01 Oct 7.30pm The Stables (Staveley Hall),Staverly Derbys 01246 473132

Sat 2 Oct 7.30pm Bramhall Parish Hall, Staffs 01889 565228

Wed 6 Oct 7.30pm West Deeping Village Hall, Lincs 01778 380197 / 07771 903048

Thu 7 Oct 7.30pm Lambley Village Hall, Notts 01159 200797 / 07914 942019

Fri 8 Oct 7pm Helmdon Primary School, Northants 01295 768922

Sat 9 Oct 6.30pm Staverton Village Hall, Northants 01327 702565 / 706500

Wed 13 Oct 1.30pm The Theatre Chipping Norton 01608642350

Sat 16 Oct 3pm 7.30pm Arts Depot Studio 020 8369 5454

Mon 18 Oct 4pm 7.30pm Felsted School Essex 01371 821191

Wed 20 Oct 1pm 7pm Ashcroft Arts Centre, 01329 235 161

Thur 21 Oct 2pm 7.45pm Brewhouse,Taunton 01823 283244

Sat 23 Oct 1.30pm 4pm Watford Palace Theatre 01923 225671

Sun 24 Oct 2pm Gulbenkian Canterbury 01227 769075

Mon 26 Oct 6pm Buxton Pavilion Arts Centre 0845 127 2190

Wed 27 Oct 6pm Darlington Arts Centre 01325 486555

Thur 28 Oct6pm South Holland Centre, Spalding 01775 764777

Fri 29 Oct7pm Borough Theatre, Abergavenny 01873 850805

Sun 31 Oct 11am TBC Lighthouse Poole 0844 406 8666

Tue 2 Nov 7.30pm Burnley Mechanics 01282 664400

Thur 4 Nov 7.30pm Loughborough Town Hall 01509 231914

Fri 5 Nov 10.30am Loughborough Town Hall 01509 231914

Sat 6 Nov 11.30am 1.30pm Corn Exchange Newbury 01635 522733

Tue 9 Nov 10.30am 1pm Margate Theatre Royal 0845 130 1786

Wed 10 Nov 1.30pm 6.30pm Rhodes Arts Centre, Herts 01279 651746

Sat 13 Nov 3pm Pontardawe Arts Centre 01792 863722

Sun 14 Nov 2pm Cornerstone Didcot 01235 515144

Tue 16 Nov 2pm 7pm Winchester Theatre Royal 01962 840440

Thu 18 Nov 1.30pm 4.30pm Half Moon Theatre, London 020 7709 8900

Sat 20 Nov 2.30pm 7pm Swindon Arts Centre 01793 614837

Sun 21 Nov 2pm 4.30pm Salisbury Arts Centre 01722 321744

Wed 24 Nov 2 perfs TBC Flavel Dartmouth 01803 839530

Sun 28 Nov 3pm Wales Millennium Centre 029 2063 6464

Wed 1 Dec 4pm 7.30pm Uppingham School Theatre 01572 820820

Fri 3 Dec 1pm Weston Auditorium 01707 281127

Sat 4 Dec 1.30pm Bedford School 01234 269519